You know you’re getting Old when…………

You know you’re getting old when the local MP (Member of Parliament) sends you a letter congratulating you on your upcoming Birthday!

….but did he have to add a trivia footnote saying….

Did you Know? In 1954, the first round-the-world nonstop jet plane flight, taking 45 hours and 19 minutes was completed.

A WOMAN DOES NOT LIKE TO BE REMINDED OF HER AGE !

(Next thing you know, I’ll be getting a letter from the Queen of England congratulating me on my 100th Birthday).

But…….seriously……. as you can see by the photo below of my older brother and I standing in front of the Yarra River with the city of Melbourne in the background – there were NO tall buildings or skyscrapers in Melbourne when I was young.  Now that does make me feel old.  I must have been about 5 or 6 in the photo below (and my brother a year older).

Vicki and Christopher near the Yarra River (with Melbourne city in background)

And the city skyline viewed from The Treasury Gardens to the east of Melbourne CBD (which is where I take many of my duck photos near the pond).

IMG_7312

1-IMG_0182 edited

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 494 other followers

