Indian Peafowl (Pavo cristatus)

This is the only Peafowl photo which I could edit successfully from last Thursday’s visit to Melbourne Zoo.  My other 4 shots of this dazzling bird were way over-exposed in the brilliant sun and didn’t take too kindly to my editing efforts.  It’s a shame the photos of his long beautiful tail feathers didn’t turn out, as I think Peacocks as we call them in Australia, are truly beautiful.

Never mind, there’s always another day, in a another week, in another month to visit our wonderful Melbourne Zoo – the oldest Zoo in Australia

2012 will be full of the zoo’s 150th Birthday Celebrations, so hope to bring you some more pics then.

This pic is specially for Nandini from India (who just started following my PhotoBlog).

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 492 other followers

